top of page

A hat-trick of happy

Hiya, I hope you're having a splendiferous summer. 🌞

I had the bestest news last night. I had submitted a new novel to the angel misfortunate 'nuff to be my editor...and it has been accepted for publication. 🎉

Darkness Dawns tells the story of Leo, a man who went blind two years ago. I p'raps began with the intention of writing with utmost gravitas and circumspection; paying proper attention to writerly rules and wot-not. Hence, my embittered hero; much miffed with the world and hell-bent on shutting himself off from it. Pah, thought I, there y’go...Real Writing. T’was all going splendidly well...until Ben turned up. In chapter one. If only it was a verrry short story, then I might have managed to rescue my earnest endeavours from Ben’s clutches...but I seem to have written another seventy-nine chapters. And an epilogue. I fear that Leo is doomed.

Eighty chapters seemed something of a slog to trawl through...so I've split into two parts. 'Darkness Dawns' introduces us to Leo & Ben, and our heroes to one another. It focuses on the impact of their meeting and follows their first few days together. The sequel will detail Ben's efforts to 'give Leo the world'. Literally. I really hope t'will be worth a read. Although it's the story of two men brought together by bitter consequence, t'is not a jot grim, I promise. It is, quite possibly, just as daft as Hangover in its own way. Oddly 'nuff.

All edits on Hangover & Out (#2) are now done 'n' dusted and it has now gone off to be proof read. After which, it will only have to be formatted for release. Lastily, I've polished up the final draft of my novella, 'Full o'Festive Spirits'. We'll soon be starting work on readying that for a Christmas release. So, there you go. Three new novels in the pipeline; a hat trick of happy indeedy. 😊


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page